Skip to main content

Press Room

Earthjustice is the premier nonprofit environmental law organization.

March 16, 2017 | Press Release

Zinke Announces Plan to Axe Fracking Rule

Secretary of Interior directs the Department of Justice to file a motion in the 10th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals announcing that BLM intends to start a new rulemaking process to rescind the rule

for press releases & legal filings

to receive press releases by email

For Media Inquiries

Contact our full media team at media@earthjustice.org

Contacts

Phillip Ellis Senior Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 745-5221
pellis@earthjustice.org

Keith Rushing Lead Advocacy Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5236
krushing@earthjustice.org

Alejandro Dávila Fragoso Bilingual Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5229
adavila@earthjustice.org

Alyssa Ritterstein Press Secretary

Focus: Climate & Energy

Phone: (202) 797-5243
aritterstein@earthjustice.org

Rebecca Bowe Advocacy Press Secretary

Focus: Lands, Oceans, Wildlife

Phone: (415) 217-2093
rbowe@earthjustice.org

Daveon Coleman Media Associate

Phone: (202) 745-5222
dcoleman@earthjustice.org

Key Leadership

President
Vice President of Litigation for Lands, Wildlife & Oceans
Vice President of Litigation for Climate & Energy
Vice President of Litigation for Healthy Communities