Skip to main content

Press Room

Earthjustice is the premier nonprofit environmental law organization. Requests for interviews with attorneys and policy experts may be directed to Liz Judge, Director of Media Relations.

for press releases & legal filings

to receive press releases by email

Press Contacts

Liz Judge Director of Media Relations

Phone: (415) 217-2007
ljudge@earthjustice.org

Maggie Caldwell Press Secretary

Phone: (415) 217-2084
mcaldwell@earthjustice.org

Phillip Ellis Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 745-5221
pellis@earthjustice.org

Betsy Lopez-Wagner Bilingual Press Secretary

Phone: (415) 217-2159
blopez-wagner@earthjustice.org

Alyssa Ritterstein Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 797-5243
aritterstein@earthjustice.org

Keith Rushing Campaign Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5236
krushing@earthjustice.org

Advocacy Campaign Contacts

Kathleen Sutcliffe Interim Campaign Director

Focus: Fracking

Phone: (212) 845-7380
ksutcliffe@earthjustice.org

Kari Birdseye Campaign Manager

Focus: Pesticides

Phone: (415) 217-2098
kbirdseye@earthjustice.org

Jessica Hodge Campaign Manager

Focus: Air Toxics

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5201
jhodge@earthjustice.org

Debra Mayfield Community Partnerships Manager

Phone: (202) 797-5222
dmayfield@earthjustice.org

Key Leadership

President
Vice President of Litigation for Lands, Wildlife & Oceans
Vice President of Litigation for Climate & Energy
Vice President of Litigation for Healthy Communities

About Earthjustice

Earthjustice is the premier nonprofit environmental law organization. We wield the power of law and the strength of partnership to protect people’s health, to preserve magnificent places and wildlife, to advance clean energy, and to combat climate change. We are here because the earth needs a good lawyer.