Skip to main content

Press Room

Earthjustice is the premier nonprofit environmental law organization.

December 4, 2016 | Press Release: Victory

Victory for Standing Rock: DAPL Easement Not Granted

The Dakota Access Corporation was not granted the easement needed for construction under Lake Oahe; U.S. Army Corps of Engineers moves to prepare an Environmental Impact Statement for alternative routes

for press releases & legal filings

to receive press releases by email

For Media Inquiries

Contact our full media team at media@earthjustice.org

Contacts

Phillip Ellis Senior Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 745-5221
pellis@earthjustice.org

Keith Rushing Lead Advocacy Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5236
krushing@earthjustice.org

Alejandro Dávila Fragoso Bilingual Press Secretary

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5229
adavila@earthjustice.org

Alyssa Ritterstein Press Secretary

Focus: Climate & Energy

Phone: (202) 797-5243
aritterstein@earthjustice.org

Rebecca Bowe Advocacy Press Secretary

Focus: Lands, Oceans, Wildlife

Phone: (415) 217-2093
rbowe@earthjustice.org

Maggie Caldwell Advocacy Communications Manager

Focus: Lands, Oceans, Wildlife

Phone: (415) 217-2084
mcaldwell@earthjustice.org

Jessica Hodge Advocacy Communications Manager

Focus: Healthy Communities

Phone: (202) 667-4500, ext. 5201
jhodge@earthjustice.org

Kathleen Scatassa Advocacy Communications Manager

Focus: Climate & Energy

Phone: (212) 845-7380
kscatassa@earthjustice.org

Zoe Woodcraft Advocacy Communications Manager

Focus: Healthy Communities

Phone: (415) 217-2071
zwoodcraft@earthjustice.org

Daveon Coleman Media Associate

Phone: (202) 745-5222
dcoleman@earthjustice.org

Key Leadership

President
Vice President of Litigation for Lands, Wildlife & Oceans
Vice President of Litigation for Climate & Energy
Vice President of Litigation for Healthy Communities