Press Room

Select language:

Connect with our media team to interview Earthjustice lawyers and policy experts and learn about our groundbreaking casework. See full directory.

Find an expert by region

Find an expert by issue

Addie Haughey
Legislative Director
ahaughey@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Alexandria Trimble
Media Relations Specialist
atrimble@earthjustice.org

Athena Motavvef
Legislative Representative
amotavvef@earthjustice.org
(202) 797-5255

Blaine Miller-McFeeley
Senior Legislative Representative
bmcfeeley@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500, ext. 5225

Brielle Green
Senior Legislative Counsel
bgreen@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5205

Christine Santillana
Legislative Counsel, Healthy Communities
csantillana@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500, ext. 4315

Coby Dolan
Legislative Director
cdolan@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5207

Daniel Savery
Senior Legislative Representative
dsavery@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Dustin Renaud
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
drenaud@earthjustice.org

Earthjustice
Media Relations
media@earthjustice.org

Elizabeth Manning
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
emanning@earthjustice.org

Erin Fitzgerald
Senior Media Relations Strategist
efitzgerald@earthjustice.org
(215) 671-6529

Geoffrey Nolan
Public Affairs and Communications Officer
gnolan@earthjustice.org

Jackson Chiappinelli
Media Relations Specialist
jchiappinelli@earthjustice.org
(585) 402-2005

Julian Gonzalez
Senior Legislative Counsel
jgonzalez@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5217

Julie Hauserman
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
jhauserman@earthjustice.org
(850) 273-2898

Kathryn McGrath
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
kmcgrath@earthjustice.org
(202) 516-6932

Keith Rushing
National Communications Strategist
krushing@earthjustice.org
(757) 897-2147

Lauren Wollack
Senior Director of Public Affairs and Program Communications
lwollack@earthjustice.org

Miranda Fox
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
mfox@earthjustice.org

Nydia Gutiérrez
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
ngutierrez@earthjustice.org

Perry Wheeler
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
pwheeler@earthjustice.org
(202) 792-6211

Ranjani Prabhakar
Senior Legislative Representative
rprabhakar@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Rebecca Bowe
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
rbowe@earthjustice.org
(415) 217-2093

Robert Valencia
Estratega de Comunicaciones y Asuntos Públicos Hispanos / Latinos
rvalencia@earthjustice.org
(212) 845-7376

Stephen Schima
Senior Legislative Counsel
sschima@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-4500

Terry McGuire
Senior Legislative Representative
tmcguire@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5210

Timna Axel
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
taxel@earthjustice.org
(773) 828-0712

Zahra Ahmad
Public Affairs and Communication Strategist
zahmad@earthjustice.org

Zoe Woodcraft
Public Affairs and Communications Officer
zwoodcraft@earthjustice.org
(818) 606-7509

Earthjustice: By the Numbers

Our lawyers are the most experienced environmental legal team in the world. We represent all our clients for free.

1971
Founding year
200
Earthjustice Lawyers
1,000
Clients, including national organizations and community groups
15
Offices
500
Legal Cases
17B
Climate costs avoided annually, as a result of our legal work

Press Releases

March 20, 2023

Conservation groups granted intervention to defend Utah national monuments

Tribes granted separate motion to intervene in December

March 20, 2023

Texas’ Challenge Halts Biden’s Rule to Protect “Waters of the United States”

Decision blocks common-sense rule in Texas and Idaho that protects nation’s wetlands

March 20, 2023

Earthjustice on IPCC Report: Say “No” to Fossil Fuels

IPCC releases “survival guide for humanity”

In the News

February 17, 2023

The New York Times

Norfolk Southern’s Profits and Accident Rates Rose in Recent Years

“For years, the railroads have fought all kinds of basic safety regulations — modern braking systems, stronger tank cars for explosive materials, even information about what’s on trains passing through communities — based on an argument that it simply costs too much to protect our lives, health, and our air and water.”

January 27, 2023

Bloomberg News

Biden Faces Climate Litmus Test on ConocoPhillips’s Alaska Oil Project

“The decision on this project is a bellwether of whether we’re actually going to do something serious about climate in time or whether we are just pretending.”

January 26, 2023

The Verge

New York faces a new legal fight over a proposed crypto-mining power plant

“The law says you can’t just ignore these really serious consequences. Running the plant 24 hours a day to mine crypto is going to be very bad both for the climate and for people in the area.”