Press Room

Select language:

Connect with our media team to interview Earthjustice lawyers and policy experts and learn about our groundbreaking casework. Call us: See full directory.

Find an expert by region

Find an expert by issue

Addie Haughey
Legislative Director, Lands, Wildlife, and Oceans
ahaughey@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Alexandria Trimble
Media Relations and Communications Strategist
atrimble@earthjustice.org

Athena Motavvef
Legislative Representative
amotavvef@earthjustice.org
(202) 797-5255

Auburn Bell
Legislative Representative
abell@earthjustice.org

Blaine Miller-McFeeley
Senior Legislative Representative
bmcfeeley@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500, ext. 5225

Brielle Green
Senior Legislative Counsel
bgreen@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5205

Chris Espinosa
Legislative Director, Climate & Energy
cespinosa@earthjustice.org

Christine Santillana
Legislative Counsel, Healthy Communities
csantillana@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500, ext. 4315

Coby Dolan
Legislative Director
cdolan@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5207

Daniel Savery
Senior Legislative Representative
dsavery@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Dustin Renaud
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
drenaud@earthjustice.org

Earthjustice
Media Relations
media@earthjustice.org

Elizabeth Manning
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
emanning@earthjustice.org

Erin Fitzgerald
Senior Media Relations and Communications Strategist
efitzgerald@earthjustice.org
(215) 671-6529

Geoffrey Nolan
Public Affairs and Communications Officer
gnolan@earthjustice.org

Jackson Chiappinelli
Media Relations and Communications Strategist
jchiappinelli@earthjustice.org
(585) 402-2005

Julian Gonzalez
Senior Legislative Counsel
jgonzalez@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-5217

Julie Hauserman
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
jhauserman@earthjustice.org
(850) 273-2898

Kathryn McGrath
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
kmcgrath@earthjustice.org
(202) 516-6932

Keith Rushing
National Communications Strategist
krushing@earthjustice.org
(757) 897-2147

Laura M. Esquivel
Senior Legislative Representative
lesquivel@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Lauren Wollack
Vice President, Public Affairs and Communications
lwollack@earthjustice.org

Miranda Fox
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
mfox@earthjustice.org

Nydia Gutiérrez
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
ngutierrez@earthjustice.org

Perry Wheeler
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
pwheeler@earthjustice.org
(202) 792-6211

Ranjani Prabhakar
Legislative Director
rprabhakar@earthjustice.org
(202) 667-4500

Rebecca Bowe
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
rbowe@earthjustice.org
(415) 217-2093

Robert Valencia
Estratega de Comunicaciones y Asuntos Públicos Hispanos / Latinos
rvalencia@earthjustice.org
(212) 845-7376

Stephen Schima
Senior Legislative Counsel
sschima@earthjustice.org
(202) 745-4500

Timna Axel
Public Affairs and Communications Strategist
taxel@earthjustice.org
(773) 828-0712

Zahra Ahmad
Public Affairs and Communication Strategist
zahmad@earthjustice.org

Zoe Woodcraft
Public Affairs and Communications Officer
zwoodcraft@earthjustice.org
(818) 606-7509

Earthjustice: By the Numbers

Our lawyers are the most experienced environmental legal team in the world. We represent all our clients for free.

1971
Founding year
200
Earthjustice Lawyers
1,000
Clients, including national organizations and community groups
15
Offices
500
Legal Cases
17B
Climate costs avoided annually, as a result of our legal work

Press Releases

Members of the Nez Perce Tribe host a stop on the “Red Road to D.C.” tour at the Snake River in Idaho on Jul. 15, 2021. Members of the Lummi Nation transported a 25-foot totem pole from Washington State to Washington, D.C., stopping at multiple sacred places under threat from resource extraction and industrial development.
June 18, 2024

Federal Report Underscores Need to Protect Columbia Basin Salmon for Tribal Justice

Tribal Circumstances Analysis acknowledges historic, ongoing and cumulative injustice to Tribes from the Columbia Basin dams and need for immediate action

Lead poisoning prevention advocates rally outside City Hall to protest a new City Council bill that shifts financial responsibility of replacing lead water service lines from the City to the property owner.
June 18, 2024

NYC Proposes Bill to Shift Cost of Lead Pipe Replacement to Property Owners

Advocates for responsible lead pipe replacement speak out against “Rotten” Bill

Aerial view of Newburgh, a small city in the Hudson River Valley in Orange County, New York, on a cloudy autumn afternoon.
June 17, 2024

Danskammer Energy Abandons Plans to Construct a New Methane Gas Plant in Newburgh, NY

Construction of a new gas plant is incompatible with New York’s landmark clean energy law

In the News

February 20, 2024

USA Today

Good neighbor? Polluting states want Supreme Court to pause Biden’s plan to reduce smog

“The Supreme Court’s taken a particular and distressing interest in environmental laws. It's sort of saying, `Look, these things are guilty until proven innocent.’ And that's a new way for courts to be treating environmental regulations.”

February 7, 2024

Washington Post

New air pollution rule could prevent thousands of premature deaths

“We heard this in the ’70s, when lobbyists said that if we required catalytic converters for cars, the whole industry was going to collapse. Well, guess what? We’re fine. This is the same tired playbook of trying to undermine progress.”

September 7, 2023

Grist

Environmentalists sue Utah for failing to protect the shrinking Great Salt Lake

“The public trust is being increasingly called upon to address this crisis, and it’s up to the courts to enforce it.”